Customer Reviews

Reviews for Sea Tac Tire & Auto Tech

Very friendly group of guys! Great service all around!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 17, 2017
Very friendly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 12, 2017
Excellent customer service, very friendly. I was amazed at the speed in which they were able to replace and balance all 4 tires. I'm very happy with the Good Year Eagle Sport all season tires, much quiter than my old tires from a different manufacturer.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 5, 2017
Very great job took a little longer than expected.But they were very busy and that is a good thing, That let's me know a lot of people use their services.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 3, 2017
They were honest, ahead of schedule and did not try to upsell me useless services.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2017
They were fast and very friendly!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 24, 2017
Fast and courteous. Car needed nothing extra. Thanks Guys!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 16, 2017
Exceptional quality work
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 16, 2017
Great service! Friendly and fast
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 13, 2017
First time customer. Went in looking for a set of Dura Tracs and after listening to my requirements they actually sold me less aggressive treaded tire that works perfect for my needs. This tire has a 30 day drive it /like it / or return it ride guarantee which was nice to have. The tires I ended up with cost several hundred dollars less which was also a bonus. They said they'd have tires next day so I scheduled a 7:30 a.m appointment. When I arrived they were open, my paperwork was on counter, they knew my name, and tires were ready to be installed. The installer was different than the guy I spoke with the day before so that shows the communicate and have their act together. Tires were on in about 45 minutes and I was out the door. Tire ride fine, no shake, no shimmy. So far these folks are living up to the reviews I read that drove me to choose this company. I cannot comment on any other aspect of the business at this time other than tires. Based on my initial experience I will use them for my next oil change once my freebies at Toyota run out. Hope this helps.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 12, 2017
I arrived a few minutes late to my oil change appointment, which was confirmed via e-mail. Upon arrival, I initially was told there wasn't an appointment before I mentioned the e-mail. I was asked what kind of my oil my prius gets, but I had no idea. Turns out it uses full synthetic, which is an additional $20, unbeknownst to me until I got the invoice. The wireless access helped pass the ~90 minute oil change, which fell in line with the estimated wait time as it included other inspections of my vehicle. A few issues with the vehicle were discussed, along with the cost of repair. I was asked if I'd like to have them resolved now, but I will look into these issues at a later date...
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 11, 2017
My experience at Goodyear was excellent. Bob is honest, thorough and explains everything well. He doesn't try to sell you things that do not necessarily need to be done. His prices are great and his crew is good at what they do. I will definitely be back.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 5, 2017
Very kind and helpful staff!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 4, 2017
Excellent
Recommended? No |  by , March 4, 2017
They are always helpful and friendly
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 1, 2017
Was pleased nothing extra was discovered during this latest oil change, now that my car is 18 years old. I've been coming here since 2006 with my old Saturn, and they've kept it running like a dream!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 28, 2017
Awesome people and excellent service. Will recommend to all friends and family members.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 25, 2017
Great professional, conciseness and courteous service!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 23, 2017
They are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and competent. I've always been very happy with their service. No complaints!
Also, I really like that they have a nice lobby area to wait in while they are servicing your car.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 19, 2017
I had a good experience at Goodyear. The manager was very welcoming and helpful, made me feel like they actually wanted my business. They did a good job and kept me up to date on the progress.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 12, 2017
Friendly, quick thorough service. Top notch business. I drive 50 miles round trip to have my car and SUV serviced by this business.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 12, 2017
Good Staff and provided excellent service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 6, 2017
Service manager was very friendly and polite. I appreciate the free oil change as a welcome to the area. A couple of things that bothered me were that the inspection charge of my vehicle was waived. I've never been to a shop that charged. That's how you find more business for your shop right?
Next, 50 dollars to replace front and rear license plate lights and 3 running light seems a bit high. Scheduled a brake job, quoted around 300 so hopefully no surprise's
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 5, 2017
They always take care of my needs, do quality work and go above and beyond!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 30, 2017
Fast service, pleasant employees. A good experience.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 29, 2017
Bob was great and easy to work with. He called before the work was started to get my OK and called when my truck wqs done and ready to be picked up.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 24, 2017
I had a great experience at your store. Everyone was very personable, the work was done quickly and at a very affordable price.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 21, 2017
Fast friendly service, they do great work. And not just tires! I get my oil changed here regularly and other repairs. I've had my shocks/struts, and alternator replaced by these guys. They do satisfactory work!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2017
I plan to return to this shop for future service. All the guys at the counter were very friendly and knowledgeable. Gave me a heads up about other work I may want to do in the future. No pressure and certainly not "bait and switch." Just helpful. In the future I'll still check prices at other shops, but all things equal, this will be my "go to" service shop.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 16, 2017
Great experience, as always from Goodyear. Excellent service and met my unique need. They are front end service specialists; I wouldn't go anywhere else for alignments.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 15, 2017
Quality service at reasonable prices without the pushy upselling. They have national chain resources with the local shop friendliness.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Spanaway, WA), December 31, 2016
Actually, I rate the Puyallup South Hill Goodyear 12 stars on a scale of one to five! I took my Jeep in for an engine light warning. As usual, they diagnosed the problem and fixed it. We depend upon this Goodyear for all our vehicle care needs. They are great!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Puyallup, Washington), June 1, 2016
I've used Sea Tac Tire Good Year Puyallup, for about 15 years as my go to service center. I have had major repairs as well as routine services done on all of my personal vehicles as well as fleet service through work. The professional service and friendly staff explain in detail what things need to be addressed with each vehicle and make recommendations as to whats critical when your budget is tight. They track warranty parts and stand on a commitment of excellence for all customers. I highly recommend this shop to any one that asks where I take my vehicles for service and repairs. They are timely professional, honest and you get what you pay for.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Tacoma, WA), March 24, 2016