Customer Reviews

Reviews for Sea Tac Tire & Auto Tech

Goodyear Tire & Auto is the only full service station I will ever use. I've had oil changes, regularly scheduled maintenance, and tires purchased and installed there. It's been my only shop for about 7 years. Super friendly and knowledgeable staff, never pushy.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 19, 2017
I trust these folks!! They absolutely won't tell you something needs fixing if it doesn't.
Very honest. Good value.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 19, 2017
I have been to many garages to service my vehicles. I looked into Sears, Costco, Pep Boys, Discount Tire, Sams Club, and countless others before deciding on Goodyear. Others may have different "deals," but the attention to detail and service element just isn't there. I appreciate the respect I was shown, the length of time spent to ensure my questions were answered, and the knowledge these techs have. It isn't often you get someone who has worked in the industry 39 years and still loves what they are doing!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 17, 2017
Ordered tires by phone, shipped and mounted next day. Polite workers, nice waiting area (TV, Bpoks, Plug in for Charging and Wi-fi, food nearby). I think overall good prices and I trust my tires 100%!
Reighn Mcewen
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 16, 2017
The service writer fit me in on a busy Saturday for a buyer inspection.
They identified two significant repairs and I had my car back Monday afternoon.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 15, 2017
The service was fast and friendly, I hardly had to wait at all!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 11, 2017
I was very pleased with my visit. It was quick, very affordable and nice people that work there.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 3, 2017
I was welcomed when I walked in the door. I was called as soon as my car was ready. I was very pleased with my experience with Goodyear.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 2, 2017
Courteous, thorough and timely!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 2, 2017
Wonderful and quick service! My appointment was at 5pm and I called to see if I could get in early and I was able to do that as well as get in and out quickly. Best service I have had so far.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 2, 2017
I've been using Good Year Tire and Auto of South Hill also known as Sea Tac Tire for well over 10 years. They are fast professional and stand by there work. When it comes to top quality service they have beat the competition hands down. I send everyone looking for a great car service to this shop. I have in the past also done fleet service through my employer with this business and would highly recommend them to any company.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 1, 2017
Excellent service period they told me no longer than a half an hour and I'd be in and out and I was
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 1, 2017
Awesome. Walked in no appointment still faster than expected!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 1, 2017
The team does great work, are friendly, and my experience is that they always look out for their customers. The only reason I didn't rate as 5 stars is that I've had two occasions where I have specifically asked them to check something on my car when I brought it in (not the main reason for my visit) and both times they forgot and then didn't have time to go back that day and look.
From a customer perspective, that's a little sloppy. I'd recommend they write that on the worksheet immediately when a customer mentioned something like that.
Otherwise, all the work that has been completed has been stellar with zero problems and I go back to them every time.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 28, 2017
Always a good experience with these guys. A little backed up on this last trip in which led to some delays, but I guess that's also an indicator of a trusted shop!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 28, 2017
very satisfied they were very friendly and fast!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 23, 2017
I prefer going here than the dealership. I can wait 2 hours for an oil change at the dealership and less than an hour here
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 23, 2017
I've been doing business with Bob and Jerry for approximately 15 years now. They've serviced several of my company vehicles and minor/major repair on many of my personal vehicles throughout the years.
As recently as May 16th 2017 they installed 4 new Kelly tires and let me know my brakes were in great shape. That was same day service and of course reasonably priced.
I can't think of any time that I had to ever have had to bring a car back for any reason.
You have my personal recommendation on Seat Tac Tire!
James A Rose
Bob and his crew
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 18, 2017
You do great work with excellent customer service
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 15, 2017
I always get great service at Puyallup Goodyear, which is why I go out of my way to go to them again and again. Great staff and service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 15, 2017
Very friendly with great service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 15, 2017
Bob's team are a great asset to our families automotive care. They understands our concerns and provide exceptional service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 10, 2017
I got an oil change and maintenance check this weekend and the service was amazing! fast service very thorough and knowledgeable I will be maintaining my car with Goodyear from here on. :)
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 9, 2017
Very efficient service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 8, 2017
Once again Goodyear South Hill has more than earned our business. We depend upon them to service our vehicles and to alert us to any new service needs. I commute quite a distance to work, and so the maintenance for my commuter car is probably higher and more often than many other families. This last service visit they alerted me to the fact that I needed new brake pads. After calling me to notify me, they were able to complete that work along with my routine oil change. Thank you Goodyear South Hill for your excellent service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 8, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 7, 2017
I took my car in for an oil change without an appointment and they serviced it and had me on my way in 30 minutes.What else could you ask for.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 6, 2017
ALWAYS TOP NOTCH SERVICE
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 6, 2017
Easy in and out Oil change, front end alignment check and tire rotation. These guys are great to work with and do a great job keeping my on the go.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 5, 2017
service was great and friendly they took my time into consideration and didn't keep me waiting we will be using these guys with all our future vehicle needs
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 3, 2017
Quick and easy oil chnage. They told me what else needed to be done on my car (tires which I was already aware of) and they gave me a quote. They also were very accomodating about the time because I had to reschedule.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 1, 2017
These guys are awesome! I get free oil changes at the nissan dealership but it is always a hassle and takes anywhere from 1-2 hrs with an appointment. I make an appointment at Goodyear and I am out in 25-30 minutes with no hassles. They are very honest.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 30, 2017
it was excellent they got me i and out quickly for a oil change
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 29, 2017
Great service vary friendly people fast service quality work
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 24, 2017
The service was great and all questions I had were answered in a way I was able to understand. They told me an oil change would take a half hour, but they had it done in twenty.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 23, 2017
Very friendly group of guys! Great service all around!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 17, 2017
Very friendly group of guys! Great service all around!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 17, 2017
Very friendly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 12, 2017
Excellent customer service, very friendly. I was amazed at the speed in which they were able to replace and balance all 4 tires. I'm very happy with the Good Year Eagle Sport all season tires, much quiter than my old tires from a different manufacturer.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 5, 2017
Very great job took a little longer than expected.But they were very busy and that is a good thing, That let's me know a lot of people use their services.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 3, 2017
They were honest, ahead of schedule and did not try to upsell me useless services.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2017
They were fast and very friendly!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 24, 2017
Fast and courteous. Car needed nothing extra. Thanks Guys!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 16, 2017
Exceptional quality work
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 16, 2017
Great service! Friendly and fast
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 13, 2017
First time customer. Went in looking for a set of Dura Tracs and after listening to my requirements they actually sold me less aggressive treaded tire that works perfect for my needs. This tire has a 30 day drive it /like it / or return it ride guarantee which was nice to have. The tires I ended up with cost several hundred dollars less which was also a bonus. They said they'd have tires next day so I scheduled a 7:30 a.m appointment. When I arrived they were open, my paperwork was on counter, they knew my name, and tires were ready to be installed. The installer was different than the guy I spoke with the day before so that shows the communicate and have their act together. Tires were on in about 45 minutes and I was out the door. Tire ride fine, no shake, no shimmy. So far these folks are living up to the reviews I read that drove me to choose this company. I cannot comment on any other aspect of the business at this time other than tires. Based on my initial experience I will use them for my next oil change once my freebies at Toyota run out. Hope this helps.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 12, 2017
I arrived a few minutes late to my oil change appointment, which was confirmed via e-mail. Upon arrival, I initially was told there wasn't an appointment before I mentioned the e-mail. I was asked what kind of my oil my prius gets, but I had no idea. Turns out it uses full synthetic, which is an additional $20, unbeknownst to me until I got the invoice. The wireless access helped pass the ~90 minute oil change, which fell in line with the estimated wait time as it included other inspections of my vehicle. A few issues with the vehicle were discussed, along with the cost of repair. I was asked if I'd like to have them resolved now, but I will look into these issues at a later date...
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 11, 2017
My experience at Goodyear was excellent. Bob is honest, thorough and explains everything well. He doesn't try to sell you things that do not necessarily need to be done. His prices are great and his crew is good at what they do. I will definitely be back.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 5, 2017
Very kind and helpful staff!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 4, 2017
Excellent
Recommended? No |  by , March 4, 2017
They are always helpful and friendly
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 1, 2017
Was pleased nothing extra was discovered during this latest oil change, now that my car is 18 years old. I've been coming here since 2006 with my old Saturn, and they've kept it running like a dream!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 28, 2017
Awesome people and excellent service. Will recommend to all friends and family members.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 25, 2017
Great professional, conciseness and courteous service!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 23, 2017
They are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and competent. I've always been very happy with their service. No complaints!
Also, I really like that they have a nice lobby area to wait in while they are servicing your car.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 19, 2017
I had a good experience at Goodyear. The manager was very welcoming and helpful, made me feel like they actually wanted my business. They did a good job and kept me up to date on the progress.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 12, 2017
Friendly, quick thorough service. Top notch business. I drive 50 miles round trip to have my car and SUV serviced by this business.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 12, 2017
Good Staff and provided excellent service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 6, 2017
Service manager was very friendly and polite. I appreciate the free oil change as a welcome to the area. A couple of things that bothered me were that the inspection charge of my vehicle was waived. I've never been to a shop that charged. That's how you find more business for your shop right?
Next, 50 dollars to replace front and rear license plate lights and 3 running light seems a bit high. Scheduled a brake job, quoted around 300 so hopefully no surprise's
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 5, 2017
They always take care of my needs, do quality work and go above and beyond!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 30, 2017
Fast service, pleasant employees. A good experience.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 29, 2017
Bob was great and easy to work with. He called before the work was started to get my OK and called when my truck wqs done and ready to be picked up.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 24, 2017
I had a great experience at your store. Everyone was very personable, the work was done quickly and at a very affordable price.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 21, 2017
Fast friendly service, they do great work. And not just tires! I get my oil changed here regularly and other repairs. I've had my shocks/struts, and alternator replaced by these guys. They do satisfactory work!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2017
I plan to return to this shop for future service. All the guys at the counter were very friendly and knowledgeable. Gave me a heads up about other work I may want to do in the future. No pressure and certainly not "bait and switch." Just helpful. In the future I'll still check prices at other shops, but all things equal, this will be my "go to" service shop.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 16, 2017
Great experience, as always from Goodyear. Excellent service and met my unique need. They are front end service specialists; I wouldn't go anywhere else for alignments.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 15, 2017
Quality service at reasonable prices without the pushy upselling. They have national chain resources with the local shop friendliness.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Spanaway, WA), December 31, 2016
Actually, I rate the Puyallup South Hill Goodyear 12 stars on a scale of one to five! I took my Jeep in for an engine light warning. As usual, they diagnosed the problem and fixed it. We depend upon this Goodyear for all our vehicle care needs. They are great!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Puyallup, Washington), June 1, 2016
I've used Sea Tac Tire Good Year Puyallup, for about 15 years as my go to service center. I have had major repairs as well as routine services done on all of my personal vehicles as well as fleet service through work. The professional service and friendly staff explain in detail what things need to be addressed with each vehicle and make recommendations as to whats critical when your budget is tight. They track warranty parts and stand on a commitment of excellence for all customers. I highly recommend this shop to any one that asks where I take my vehicles for service and repairs. They are timely professional, honest and you get what you pay for.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Tacoma, WA), March 24, 2016